14 May 2012 to 20 May 2012
75 € (or 200 € new Ipod Touch 8Go included)
Send a CV and motivation letter to cifas@cifas.be before the 1st of May 2012.

L'inscription peut se faire via le formulaire accessible sur ce site version classique.
Theatre or film directors, performers, creative artists, visual, sound designers...
English
Monday 14.05 15 - 19 h
Tuesday 15.05: 12 - 16 h
Wednesday 16.05: 10 - 14 h
Thursday 17.05: 12 - 15 h
Friday 18.05: 11 - 15 h
Saturday 19.05: 12 - 16 h
Sunday 20.05: 11 - 15 h
La Bellone
46 rue de Flandre
Bruxelles 1000
Multi Player Video Walks
Multi Player Video Walks

If you follow my tracks, can you read my thoughts?

 

The Berlin-based theatre and intervention label Rimini Protokoll is currently developing a technical and performative strategy that could be described as a heterotopic form of cinema, or a multi-player 3D-videogame for 12 users. With this workshop, they want to discuss and develop these strategies with a group of artists who are interested in new forms of performance interactions for active audience.


Each participant will be given an iPod to shoot a short walk telling a story. Simultaneously the audience follows step by step, frame by frame, the story that has been filmed in the very same place by someone else. As the spectators start to trace the film, a multiple story unfolds. The twelve short movies guide the audience and transform them both into actors and spectators. Pre-recorded past turns into present and questions what could be a form of interactive cinema, where "3D" is not just seen, but also touched, heard, smelled and used.

Rimini Protokoll
Rimini Protokoll

Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi and Daniel Wetzel work together under the name of Rimini Protokoll.

They are recognized as being among the leaders and creators of the theatre movement known as "Reality Trend" (Theater der Zeit), which has exerted a powerful influence on the alternative theatre scene. Each project begins with a concrete situation in a specific place and is then developed through an intense exploratory process. They have attracted international attention with their dramatic works, which take place in that colourful zone between reality and fiction.

Since 2004 they are artists in residence at Hebbel am Ufer (HAU) Berlin.

 

Illustration
Joanna Lorho

Cifas (suite...) offers contemporary artists to illustrate its communication.

Joanna lorho illustrated the workshop "Multi Player Video Walks"

Joanna lorho is working on an animation film and is busy with some other drawing and comics projects, she even does some music but with all this, time passes too quickly.

14 Mai 2012 > 20 Mai 2012
75 €
Envoyer un CV et lettre de motivation à cifas@cifas.be avant le 1.05.2012.

L'inscription peut se faire via le formulaire accessible sur ce site version classique.
Réalisateurs, metteurs en scène, performeurs, créateurs sonores et visuels…
Anglais
Lundi 14.05 15 - 19 h
Mardi 15.05: 12 - 16 h
Mercredi 16.05: 10 - 14 h
Jeudi 17.05: 12 - 15 h
Vendredi 18.05: 11 - 15 h
Samedi 19.05: 12 - 16 h
Dimanche 20.05: 11 - 15 h
La Bellone
46 rue de Flandre
Bruxelles 1000
Multi Player Video Walks

Si tu suis mes traces, peux-tu lire mes pensées?

La compagnie de théâtre et d’intervention berlinoise Rimini Protokoll est en train d'élaborer de nouvelles stratégies techniques et performatives qui pourraient être décrites comme une forme hétérotopique de cinéma, ou un jeu vidéo pour 12 utilisateurs. Le but de cette rencontre est de discuter, explorer et élaborer ces stratégies avec un groupe d'artistes intéressés par les nouvelles formes d'interactions performatives pour un public actif.

Chaque participant recevra un iPod avec lequel il filmera un parcours racontant une histoire.  Simultanément, le public suit, étape par étape, image par image, l'histoire qui aura été filmée au même endroit, par quelqu'un d'autre. Tandis que les spectateurs parcourent le film, une histoire multiple se révèle. Les douze films guident le public et le transforme en acteurs et en spectateurs. Le passé préenregistré devient présent et aborde ainsi la question du cinéma interactif où la 3D n’est pas seulement vue, mais également touchée, entendue, sentie et utilisée.

Rimini Protokoll

Helgard Haug, Stefan Kaegi et Daniel Wetzel travaillent ensemble sous le nom de Rimini Protokoll.

Ils sont reconnus comme étant les fondateurs du mouvement théâtral nommé «théâtre du réel» (Theater der Zeit), qui a exercé une puissante influence sur la scène du théâtre alternatif. Chaque projet commence par une situation concrète dans un endroit spécifique. De là, le projet évolue au travers d’un travail d'exploration intensif. Rimini Protokoll a attiré l'attention internationale avec ses pièces qui se situent quelque part entre la fiction et la réalité.

Depuis 2004, le collectif fait partie des artistes en résidence au Hebbel am Ufer (HAU) à Berlin.

Illustration
Joanna Lorho

Cifas (suite...) fait appel à des dessinateurs contemporains pour illustrer sa communication.

Joanna Lorho a illustré le stage "Multi Player Video Walks"

Joanna Lorho s'active surtout autour d'un film d'animation, plus quelques projets de dessins, de bande dessinée, et fait même un peu de musique, mais avec tout ça le temps passe trop vite