24 September 2020 to 3 October 2020
COVID measures
We try to comply with the Covid recommandations as best as possible. Hydroalcoholic gel will be made available everywhere, masks must be worn by the observers/spectators at all times. Readers/Spectators will be installed at distance from one another and will therefore be allowed to take off their masks when reading the texts.

L'inscription peut se faire via le formulaire accessible sur ce site version classique.
A Certain Value

A Certain Value is an investigation throughout Europe about mutualization strategies and values, conceived by Anna Rispoli and Martina Angelotti.  The result is a participative reading-performance.

A Certain Value is a multi-disciplinary project conceived by the artist Anna Rispoli and the curator Martina Angelotti.

A series of residences were held in several European cities where Anna and Martina have met different communities. Through workshops, they have questionned citizens about the ambivalent association of value and values. Their intent was to challenge the participants’ know-how about sharing and mutualization as much as their experiences of “de-evaluation” and “re-evaluation” of an individual towards the group.

Based on the material collected during this research, they have created a reading-performance composed of many voices, a staged conversation between different communities about the possibility of sharing value today.

It is possible to take part in this performance as a reader or as an observer. 

Dates and venues:

Thursday 24 September
18h - Au Quai (French) - SOLD OUT

Saturday 26 September
17h30 - Au Quai (French) - SOLD OUT

Friday 2 October
10h - by videoconference on Zoom (English)

Saturday 3 October
16h00 - Blanche et noire (English)
18h30 - Blanche et noire (French)


*Collectif Au Quai
Quai du Hainaut 23, 1080 Bruxelles

*Blanche et Noire
Rue Vanderschrick 111, 1060 Bruxelles

Reservation by subscription hereunder (please select the performance you wish to see).

Credits & Biographies

A Certain Value is presented in the frame of the Urban Academy on 24 and 26 September.
A Certain Value is presented in the frame of the IN SITU ACT Days organized by the IN SITU network on the 2nd and 3rd October 2020 in Brussels and online.

By Anna Rispoli and Martina Angelotti
With the testimonies of the inhabitants of e⋅s of the Squat 59 Saint Just, the Common Wallet, the inmates of the Penitentiary Centre for Women in Rennes, the Comunità Italiana in Genk, pupils of the Primary School °°° and the Mars Program Private Learning Group in Budapest.
Script and dramaturgy Céline Estenne
Decoration Canedicoda
Graphic design AUT Design Collective
Artistic consultancy Claire Astier
Executive production CIFAS
Residences C-TAKT Dommelhof/Genk, Public Places/Marseille, Les Tombées de la Nuit/Rennes, CIFAS/Brussels, PLACC/Budapest
 

Anna Rispoli is an Italian artist living in Brussels. She works on the border between artistic creation and activism, to explore in a performative way the triangulation between humans-cities-identities.

Martina Angelotti is a curator and art writer. She works on exhibition projects related to the disciplines of public and participatory art, moving image and performance art, in Italy and throughout Europe.

 



A Certain Value, an IN SITU Pilot project, has received a creation aid by the ACT project, co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union. The co-producers are Atelier 231 (FR), Festival di Terni (IT), Freedom Festival (UK), La Strada Graz (AT), Lieux publics (FR), Norfolk & Norwich Festival (UK), Østfold Internasjonale Teater (NO), Oerol Festival (NL), Theater op de Markt (BE), UZ Arts (UK).

24 Septembre 2020 > 3 Octobre 2020
Nous essayons de respecter les mesures Covid du mieux possible. Du gel sera mis à disposition un peu partout, les masques doivent être portés par les spectateur·rice·s. Installé·e·s à 1,50m les un·e·s des autres, les lecteur·rice·s seront autorisé·e·s à ôter leurs masques pour lire les textes.

L'inscription peut se faire via le formulaire accessible sur ce site version classique.
A Certain Value

A Certain Value est une enquête à travers l'Europe sur différents systèmes de valeurs et stratégies de mutualisation, conçue Anna Rispoli et Martina Angelotti.  Le résultat est une lecture-performance participative dont la première a lieu à Bruxelles en septembre.

"A Certain Value" est un projet pluridisciplinaire conçu par l'artiste Anna Rispoli et la curatrice Martina Angelotti.

Des résidences ont été organisées dans plusieurs villes européennes pendant lesquelles Anna et Martina ont rencontré différents types de communautés. Lors de ces rencontres, elles ont interrogé des citoyen·ne·s sur l'ambivalente association entre la valeur et les valeurs. Leur but était de questionner leur savoir-faire en matière de partage et de mutualisation tout autant que leurs expériences de "dé-évaluation" et de "ré-évaluation" d'un individu vis-à-vis du groupe.

Elles ont ensuite créé une lecture-performance composée des voix récoltées pour former une conversation entre ces différents groupes, afin de discuter de leurs systèmes de valeur respectifs.

Il est possible de suivre cette performance en tant que lecteur·trice ou en tant qu'observateur·trice.


Dates et lieux de la performance :

Jeudi 24 septembre
18h - Au Quai (français) - COMPLET

Samedi 26 septembre
17h30 - Au Quai (français) - COMPLET

Vendredi 2 octobre
10h - par vidéoconférence sur Zoom (anglais)

Samedi 3 octobre
16h00 - Blanches et noires (anglais)
18h30 - Blanches et noires (français)

*Collectif Au Quai
Quai du Hainaut 23, 1080 Bruxelles

*Blanches et Noires
Rue Vanderschrick 111, 1060 Bruxelles

Pour réserver, veuillez vous inscrire via le formulaire ci-dessous (sans oublier de préciser la date et l'heure de la performance que vous voulez voir).
 

Crédits & biographies

A Certain Value est présenté dans le cadre de la Urban Academy les 24 et 26 septembre 2020.
A Certain Value est présenté dans le cadre de IN SITU ACT Days organisé par le réseau IN SITU les 2 et 3 ocotbre 2020 à Bruxelles et online.


De Anna Rispoli et Martina Angelotti
Avec les témoignages des habitant·e⋅s du Squat 59 Saint Just, du Common Wallet, des détenues du Centre Pénitentiaire pour Femmes de Rennes, de la Comunità Italiana de Genk, d'élèves de l'École Primaire °°° et du Mars Program Private Learning Group à Budapest
Script et dramaturgie Céline Estenne
Décor Canedicoda
Graphisme AUT Design Collective
Consultance artistique Claire Astier
Production exécutive CIFAS
Accueil en résidence C-TAKT Dommelhof/Genk, Lieux Publics/Marseille, Les Tombées de la Nuit/Rennes, CIFAS/Bruxelles, PLACC/Budapest


Anna Rispoli est une artiste italienne vivant à Bruxelles. Elle travaille à la frontière entre création artistique et activisme, pour explorer de façon performative la triangulation entre humains-villes-identités.

Martina Angelotti est commissaire d’exposition et écrivain d’art. Elle travaille sur des projets d’exposition notamment liés aux discipline de l’art public et participatif, de l’image en mouvement et de la performance, en Italie et en toute Euro.

A Certain Value, projet pilote IN SITU, a reçu le soutien de création du projet ACT, co-financé par le Creative Europe Programme de l'Union européenne. Les coproducteurs sont Atelier 231 (FR), Festival di Terni (IT), Freedom Festival (UK), La Strada Graz (AT), Lieux publics (FR), Norfolk & Norwich Festival (UK), Østfold Internasjonale Teater (NO), Oerol Festival (NL), Theater op de Markt (BE), UZ Arts (UK).